A motivational speech for classes VIII to XII was conducted by Brig. Suchit Bandyopadhyay AMC, HQB Bengal Area, (Teaching Faculty Professor: HOD in AFMC Pune for 10 years) in the school quadrangle on 23 August 2016


Army Public School Kolkata celebrated Felicitation Ceremony 2016 on 7 July in the School Auditorium. Lt. Gen. AS Bedi YSM, VSM, GOC Bengal Area, the Honorable Patron of the school was the Chief Guest for the function and Maj. Gen. Sunil Yadav YSM, the Guest of Honour.

After a short but colourful cultural programme, 39 students of Class X who scored 10 CGPA and 25 students of Class XII who scored above 90% marks in aggregate in the recently concluded AISSE and AISSCE respectively were felicitated. Among them were Debaditya Sinha from the Science Stream, Shubhojyoti Shome of the Commerce Stream and Mrinal Pandey of the Humanities Stream who topped the school marklists.

All teachers who taught Classes X and XII in the last academic session were also awarded Tokens of Appreciation by the Honourable Patron himself. He also constituted the Rolling Trophy for the Teacher of the Year which was won, along with a cash prize of Rs. 10,000. by Ms. Shaheena Yasmin Tarana of the Physics Dept.

In his address, the Chief Guest congratulated the students and teachers on the excellent academic performance and complimented the Chairman in taking a proactive role in taking Army Public School Kolkata to the top of the API rankings.

The programme concluded with an informal interaction between the awardees and the distinguished guests.


Army Public School Kolkata hosted a sumptuous get-together in honour of all prestigious prodigies who get 10 CGPA in the AISS 2015 and those who secured 99% in chemistry and geography, 98% in Ph. Education and Political Sc., 95% in English, Physics, Maths, Economics, Business studies, Accountancy and entrepreneurship in their class XII Examination. The meritorious student with parents were invited for the occasion. Maj. Gen. Ashok Kumar AVSM off. GOC Bengal Area and Brig. Arun Sabrewal CSO Bengal Area presided over the program. The programme began with a welcome song, after which Principal Dr. Suchitra Bhattacharya addressed the gathering, congratulating and motivating the students to aim for and reach beyond stars.

The auditorium then reverberated by the feet tapping musical perf0ormance by little once of primary section on A.R. Rahaman's 'JAI HO' song. The most awaited moment arrived when the chief guest gave away awards to the meritorious students for their achievements and also the teachers for their hard work .The program came to an end with the inauguration of school's new cafeteria by Maj. Gen. Ashok Kumar AVSM.